A Day At The Beach

Greetings!  First and foremost let me welcome you to our site!  I’ve been talking about starting a blog for months now and it’s finally up and running.  Whew!  Sometimes getting started is the hardest part! 

After church today, Jake and I decided it was time to take Ben on his first trip to the beach!  We loaded up the car and headed to New Smyrna.  Ben was quite the little trooper by snoozing most of the way there.  After several minutes on the road I realized that I had failed to pack his hat.  So after a stop by the only store on the way to the beach we were back on the road with the hat in tow.  After a quick application of sunscreen we were set to walk along the beach and take some pictures.  I think Ben really enjoyed the sound of the waves crashing against the shore.  However, he wasn’t into the bright sun so much.  After about 30 minutes the little guy was getting cranky.  So we packed everything back up and we were on the road headed home.  Our ride home was quite peaceful until Ben decided to start crying at the top of his lungs for the last 20 minutes of the drive.  The poor guy was tired and hungry!  The good news…he is sleeping peacefully now!     

2 Comments

Filed under Beach, Ben, Orlando

2 responses to “A Day At The Beach

  1. Yea for the blog! Very nice…I’ve got you added on my blogroll on my blog. That hat is adorable on him! How fun that you live so close to the beach! I’m looking forward to seeing more pictures of Benny-poo on here!

    Love you all!

  2. jill Weikel

    Jo, this is great now i can keep up with my nephew. Yeh!!! and of coarse you and Jake too. I love the picture of you with Ben at the beach. our prayers are with you guys and in hopes you can get back to Arkansas.

Leave a Reply

