Arkansas Or Bust!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ben and I are leaving on a jet plane tomorrow (we’ll be back on July 14th) headed for Arkansas!!  Jake will be joining us for the last weekend of our trip.  We can’t wait to see our friends and family!  We have lots of fun things planned and will blog all about it when we return home.  If you are a praying kind of person we would greatly appreciate your prayers for a safe flight and drive from Springfield, MO to Arkansas and that Ben would do okay on the flight (i.e. not spit up on the person sitting next to us or cry the entire flight).  Also, it has been a bit of a traumatic couple of days (48 hours) for me.  I started feeling really bad last night…severe abdominal pain.  I went to bed hoping to sleep it off only to awake about every 45 minutes still in severe pain.  This morning I got in to see the doctor and was sent for a CT Scan (STAT)!  Turns out they found kidney stones!!  Fortunately, I have managed to get us packed between periods of being doubled over in pain.  My pain medication is starting to help me out and I am headed to bed right now (we have a 7:50 AM flight).  I am so thankful for my wonderful husband who held my hand during the night to help calm me down and who was my handsome chauffeur as we drove all over town today to the doctor’s office (twice) and imaging center with our sweet son who seemed to really enjoy the adventure.  Even through all the pain (and tears) it was awesome to see God answer so many of our prayers today!!  I have to give a big shout out to my family that prayed continuously and called often to check on us…THANK YOU!!  On a much lighter note, Happy 4th of July!!

2 Comments

Filed under Ben, Family, Friends, Holiday, Orlando

2 responses to “Arkansas Or Bust!!

  1. Matt and Yvonne

    Ouch… you have our condolences. We hope you’re able to get the kidney stones taken care of with as little trouble as possible.

  2. Oh, I’m so sorry about your kidney stones! That sounds painful…hope you’re feeling better now. Mom told me she enjoyed getting to see you and Ben. She went on and on about how cute he was. I wish I could’ve seen you guys! Hope your vacation has been great – can’t wait to see pictures and hear the recap!

    Love you guys!

Leave a Reply

