Ahh, A Day At The Spa!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yesterday I decided to cash in on my “day at the spa” gift from my husband!!  I started out the afternoon at Cascata (by the way, if you click on their website you can listen to nice relaxing spa music) for an AMAZING Aromatherapy massage using jasmine.  It smelled wonderful and was quite possibly one of the best massages I have ever received!  Next up was a pedicure!  As you can see from the picture, the guy did a great job and as an added bonus, I’ll have pretty feet for my surgery on Wednesday! 

(Let me digress for a minute.  I’m not sure why, but I always like for my toes to look pretty when I go in for medical exams or procedures.  This was especially true when I delivered Ben!  Like they are really looking at my feet!  But for whatever reason, this makes me feel much better!)

Back to my four hours of fun!  After the pedicure I made a quick stop by Starbucks for a skinny, decaf, easy on the ice, no whip grande iced mocha.  De-lish!  My final stop was a quick jaunt into Gymboree.  These days I find myself shopping for Ben way more than I ever do for anyone else (including me).  Kids clothes are so stinkin’ cute!!  Plus with the 40% off back to school sale along with my 20% off coupon…I had to stop by!  When I returned home my husband had even made out a grocery list (including five meals for the week) and went grocery shopping!!  He definitely deserves hubby and dada of the year!

2 Comments

Filed under Birthdays, Orlando

2 responses to “Ahh, A Day At The Spa!

  1. What a sweet hubby you have! That sounds like a great day…and I agree, Gymboree clothes are SO cute. And it’s way more fun to shop for Jackson than it is for me. Dave is always saying that Jackson has cooler clothes than he does!

    Your toes look fabulous, by the way. The technicians are going to be VERY impressed by your little piggies. =)

  2. jill Weikel

    I’m jealous. I want to go. you have a great hubby that loves you and Ben so much.

Leave a Reply

