Here’s to you…Happy Birthday, Tonya!

Tonya is celebrating her 30th birthday today!  Ton is one of my very best buddies!  She and I were college roomies at JBU and we had lots of fun times!  It is because of Tonya that I love KC and The Sunshine Band so much!  And who could forget those fun nights with the girls when we would eat cheese dip and Mandy’s CHOCOLATE brownies, drink red wine and attempt to dance salsa!  It makes me laugh just thinking about it!  I could not have asked for a better roommate!  She is one of the most genuine and fun people I know!  Here are some pics from Tonya and Federico’s wedding reception after they returned from getting married in Hawaii!

 

 

 

 

 

 

It wasn’t long after this reception that they moved to Uruguay to live close to his family.  And (drum roll please…) they welcomed their first baby into the world this week!!  A BABY GIRL!  (I’ve got her stats and some new pics…see below!!)  Congratulations, Ton and Fede!!  I can’t wait to talk to you and get all the details!  Tonya, Happy Birthday to you!  It looks like you received an amazing gift!  Love you!

Isabel Ann Suarez was born September 1 at 3:11 pm.  She weighed 5.46 pounds and was 18.11 inches long. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Friends, Orlando

One response to “Here’s to you…Happy Birthday, Tonya!

  1. yea! she’s here! can you send me Tonya’s e-mail? i don’t think that i have it…i’d love to write her. let me know when you hear more details.

Leave a Reply

