7 Months…Da Da!!

Yes, that’s right!!  One day after Ben turned seven months old he said, “Da da!”  I have been telling Jake for about the past week that I’ve noticed Ben has added the sound “Ba” and “Ab-Ba” to his “conversations” with me.  I also told him that I thought I heard him say “Da” a few times but wasn’t for sure.  On Saturday we grabbed a bite to eat at the Atlanta Bread Co. before leaving Columbia and while we were sitting there Ben said, “Da da.”  We were both so excited, I’m sure the nice patrons sitting around us thought we were a little loco.  Since that time, I’ve heard him singing “da da da da da” in a cute little whisper!!

Since we were away from home we didn’t have our fuzzy wuzzy dot chair to take our monthly picture in.  So, we opted for this cute shot while lounging by the indoor pool.  I think he looks so big and grown up in this picture!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The introduction of solid foods is going really well!  He definitely prefers oatmeal over rice cereal, but other than that he doesn’t seem to be a very picky eater…he seems to enjoy both vegetables and fruits alike!  Also, he has grown quite attached to his stuffed animal giraffe that plays a lullaby when you stretch out his neck.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As I mentioned in the update last month, Ben really enjoys the sound of crinkling paper.  We had a stack of newspapers on the table at the hotel and while I was making his dinner one night he started going through them.  He would pick up the newspaper on top of the stack, open it, crinkle it, throw it down and then move on to the next one in the stack. 

Last but certainly not least, he is still hard at work trying to learn to crawl.

2 Comments

Filed under Ben, Orlando

2 responses to “7 Months…Da Da!!

  1. Oh my gosh, the shot by the pool – can you not totally see him in highschool, out lounging with his buddies??

    He’s such a mix of the two of you in that picture.

    Really, really cute. =)

  2. Matt and Yvonne

    He must have read the story about the $700 billion Wall Street bailout proposal. I crumpled up the newspaper and threw it down too after reading that one.

Leave a Reply

