Happy Birthday You Two!!

Over the past couple of weeks our family celebrated two very special birthdays.  My brother-in-law, David, celebrated a birthday on Feb. 4!  (We won’t disclose his age here!!)

3516

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My niece, Kayla, turned 12 on Feb. 11.  When I spoke to Kayla yesterday I asked her what she had planned for the BIG day and she told me that on Saturday she is having a party at a sushi restaurant.  I asked her what kind of sushi she liked and she replied, “California rolls.”  I love it!  She sounded so grown up!  The first time I tried sushi was during my sophomore year in college.  (That makes me feel a teensy bit old!!)  If I recall correctly, I almost yakked and ended up ordering some sort of chicken teriyaki dish.  I actually LOVE to eat sushi now…obviously for me it was an acquired taste!!

Happy Birthday you two…we love you!!

img_5723

2 Comments

Filed under Arkansas, Birthdays, Family, Food

2 responses to “Happy Birthday You Two!!

  1. DANA LANE

    HEY JO!!! ITS DANA, I CHECK THIS WEBSITE OFTEN JUST TO SEE WHAT ALL IS GOING ON! WOW! I CANT BELIEVE HOW GROWN UP KAYLA IS, AND AS FOR LITTLE MAN BEN TOTALLY ADORABLE. HUNTER IS DOING GREAT!! MAKES STRAIGHT A’S AND IS AWESOME AT BASKETBALL. TAKE CARE, TELL EVERYONE HI AND GIVE BEN A SQUEEZE.
    LOVE YALL, DANA

  2. jill Weikel

    Jo, that was great. those are great pictures of them two. thank you so much for doing this you are great at it!!!

    Love ya,
    Jill

Leave a Reply

