“Grandma…Amen”

Ben and I were playing with his mega bloks in the front room today when we heard a plane fly over the house.  Here’s our conversation:

Me:  Ben, do you hear the plane?

Ben:  Plane (looking out the window)…whew (waving his hand through the air).

Me:  Yes, a plane.  It’s been a while since we’ve been on a plane.

Ben:  Bye-bye (waving to the sky).

Me:  Maybe we can go on a plane sometime soon to see Grandma.

Ben:  Grandma…Amen.

Then he stood up and walked over to me and grabbed both of my hands in his little hands.  I knew what he wanted…he wanted to pray for Grandma and that’s just what we did!

Me:  Dear Heavenly Father, please help Grandma…

Ben:  Grandma (said Gran-ma)

Me:  (continuing the prayer)…to feel better today and please heal her body.  In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

Ben:  Amen.

5 Comments

Filed under Ben, Family, Health, Orlando

5 responses to ““Grandma…Amen”

  1. Julie Ford

    Thank you for sharing this blessing with us. J & R

  2. That is so sweet. What a precious boy. We pray for Aunt Judy every night!

  3. p.s. i LOVE your new header picture!

  4. Jill Weikel

    Aww… that was sweet. It’s so amazing how even that young can pick up on things.

  5. Judy Hamilton

    I just found this today via Bill. Don’t spend a lot of time on my computer every day. I start crying each time I read this conversation or think of your little prayer warrior for me……I know the prayers of children are so precious to heaven.
    Thanks Ben , I love you, Gran-ma

Leave a Reply

