14 Weeks

14 Weeks 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My first belly shot with Baby #2!!  I am 14 weeks and officially starting the second trimester.  I had hoped to leave the nausea and fatigue back in the first trimester but for now they are tagging along.  I’m still a little queasy throughout the day and I’m napping in the afternoon when Ben naps.  About two weeks ago I had an early ultrasound.  A friend of mine watched Ben for me (thanks, Katy!!) while Jake and I went to the appointment together.  It was so much fun!  This baby put on quite a show!  I was 12 weeks at the time of the ultrasound which means (according to Babycenter) the baby was just over 2 inches long (about the size of a lime) and weighed half an ounce.  I am always so fascinated by ultrasounds particularly at this stage.  It’s incredible!!  It is still to early to determine the baby’s gender (although our ultrasound tech had lots of fun trying to guess) so we’ll have to wait until 20 weeks to find out!!  Only six more weeks…we can’t wait!!  Here are a few pics from the appointment (I had to scan the pictures to get them on the computer and they didn’t come out as clear as I would have liked, hopefully you can see them okay).

Hand waving.

990101690_009

 

 

 

 

 

 

Front of face.

990101690_011

 

 

 

 

 

 

Profile.

990101690_015

3 Comments

Filed under Baby #2, Orlando

3 responses to “14 Weeks

  1. DANA LANE

    You. are. sooo. adorable!!! The video of Ben on the roller coaster was cute. I could hear you in the background, when he reached for you at the end, I was like stop that thing already!!! Soo sweet, its still amazes me how sweet little boys can be. Children trully are a gift from GOD! Take care and BIG hugs

    Love, Dana & Scoot

  2. Jill Weikel

    Umm, by the last photo, by looking unless i’m totally way off, no doctor or anything, but you might be a having a little boy. Just my view though. Can’t wait until this little boy/girl gets here.

    Love ya,

    Jill

  3. ryanandnichole

    Look at skinny minny with her cute little baby belly! Crazy Aunt Nichole can’t wait to meet her little niece!

Leave a Reply

