We’re having a…

BOY!!

Okay, so I realize that this is not new news to many of you, but since I haven’t officially announced it on the blog I thought I’d do so now!!  As we drove to our ultrasound appointment on November 30th, Jake and I both made our best guesses on what we thought the gender would be…Jake guessed boy and I guessed girl!  I was pleasantly surprised and we were both delighted to find out we’re having another boy!!  We’re so excited that Ben’s going to have a little brother and buddy to grow up with!!

A few cute things Ben has said about the baby recently…

He came up to me one day and patted my belly and said, “Mommy growing.”

He also likes to pat my belly and say, “Hi, baby brother.”

We were driving home from Mother’s Morning Out a couple of weeks ago and I heard Ben say, “Ben has a baby right here!”  I asked him where the baby was and he lifted up his shirt and pointed to his belly and repeated, “Right here!”

Ultrasound pictures from our appointment on Nov. 30th…  

I was 21 weeks at the time of the ultrasound.  At that time, (according to BabyCenter) our wee one weighed in at about three-quarters of a pound and was 10.5 inches long…about the length of a carrot!!  I know I mention this all the time, but I absolutely love ultrasounds!!  According to our ultrasound tech the baby was cooperative for the first few seconds of the visit and then he was moving all over the place.  She said that he was one active little boy!  My thoughts were…hmm, I have “one active little boy” at home already, isn’t the second baby supposed to be the calm one?!?  I guess we’ll just have to wait and see!  

Face.

Profile.

Feet.

Belly shots…

It’s hard to believe that I’m 31 weeks already!!  The last time I posted a belly shot I was 14 weeks.  Here are a few new pictures of my belly progression taken over the last several weeks!

15 Weeks

Taken at the pumpkin patch in Arkansas.

23 Weeks

28 Weeks

Ben and I were playing in the front yard one afternoon when I happened to look over and see my shadow on the sidewalk.  I thought…hey, that might be a fun belly shot.  So, we ran in, grabbed the camera and snapped a few photos as the sun was setting behind us. 

I thought this was a sweet pic of Ben reaching up for me!

30 Weeks

2 Comments

Filed under Baby #2, Orlando

2 responses to “We’re having a…

  1. You are one beautiful pregnant lady! I love the shadow pics. Those are so creative! (especially the one of Ben reaching up)
    Can’t wait to meet this little guy!

  2. I agree with Sarah! You’re gorgeous! Seriously, it looks like you swallowed a basketball. Not an ounce of pudge anywhere else – how is that possible?! …If you weren’t such a sweetie, I might have to dislike you the teeniest bit. 😉

    Love the shadow pics!

Leave a Reply

