36 Weeks

At my doctor’s appointment on Thursday we learned that I am 2-3 cm dilated and 70% effaced.  The doctor seemed a little surprised that I’ve progressed this far at 36 weeks and told me to take it easy for the next week, “We don’t want you delivering quite yet,” she said.  I chuckled to myself when I heard “take it easy” knowing that I had a very rambunctious two-year old boy waiting for me at home!  But, I’ve been giving it my best effort.  Truth be told, we’ve watched the movie Cars three times over the past three days.  Thankfully, now that Spring is here and our daytime hours have grown longer, Jake takes Ben out to play after dinner each night for an hour or two.  It’s hard not to feel guilty by staying inside when it’s so beautiful here right now.  I just keep reminding myself that this is only for a short time and that it really is best to take it as easy as possible.

What is crazy to me is that I was admitted to the hospital to deliver Ben when I was 3 cm dilated and 60% effaced.  Funny how the two pregnancies can be so different.  I feel like my contractions have gotten stronger, but there is no organization to them.  I might have several in a row and then nothing for an hour or two.  My neighbor told me last night that she walked around in my similar situation with her second baby for a month…a month.

My next appointment is on Wednesday (I’ll be 37 weeks at that time).  We’d appreciate your prayers!  Specifically that Jude will come when he’s fully developed and ready and that he’ll be healthy!!

1 Comment

Filed under Jude, Orlando

One response to “36 Weeks

  1. You look great! congratulations! We are praying for you, your family and baby boy Jude.

Leave a Reply

