37 Weeks

At my appointment on Wednesday we learned that I’m 3-4 cm dilated which means I’ve progressed a whole centimeter in the last week!!  Wahoo!  I’m still 70% effaced.  The doctor said there’s a 50/50 chance I could deliver the baby within the next week, 90% that I’ll deliver within the next two weeks and 95% by my due date.  After he measured my tummy, he also gave us his best guess for the baby’s weight…approximately seven pounds.  Although he did remind us that there’s really no way to know for sure.  “Even ultrasounds can be off by as much as 25% when trying to determine a baby’s weight,” he said.  

My next appointment is on Tuesday, March 30th!!  We’ll see if I make it that long!

From the mouth of Ben (about the baby): 

Ben loves to wrestle and tackle.  He’s been asking me A LOT lately if he can tackle me.  Since I’ve gotten rather rotund I keep telling Ben, “Once baby Jude is no longer in mommy’s belly, you can tackle me.”  This response seems to suffice him for now.  Although Ben likes to remind me several times a day, “Baby Jude come out, Ben tackle mommy anytime.”

3 Comments

Filed under Ben, Jude, Orlando

3 responses to “37 Weeks

  1. Oma

    You are absolutely radiant !

  2. Jill Weikel

    Lookin good, Jo! Just hold off having him until a couple of weeks.

  3. Oh, oh. Mommy better be on her toes after baby Jude comes out. I don’t think there’s much chance Ben is going to forget that little “promise”. 😉

    You look beautiful, Joanna! …Which is an INSANE concept when applied to a woman who is three-ish weeks from delivery. How is it possible that you don’t have one hint of bloat in your face??

Leave a Reply

