“Cheeks” at 2 Months

“Cheeks” is the name our babysitter, Amanda, gave to Jude.  When she arrived at our house last week she said she was “so excited” to get my phone call…she “just couldn’t wait to see Cheeks!”  She said she calls him Cheeks because quite possibly he has the chubbiest cheeks of any two month old she knows!!  And when we made a visit to Jake’s work recently one of the ladies took one look at Jude and said, “Oh, I could just eat him with a side of mashed potatoes!”  He is quite delicious!!  We love to give him lots of kisses on those sweet chubby cheeks!  At his two month appointment he weighed 15 pounds and was 24 1/4 inches long and he’s already wearing 6-12 month clothes!!  He’s sleeping about 6-7 hours through the night and is eating on average six times a day. 

Ben loves to hold (with lots of supervision), hug and kiss on baby Jude.  (Let me digress for a moment…Ben also loves to pull on Jude’s arms and legs, to step on him while he’s on the play mat and when Jude cries, Ben likes to try to slap him in the face or throw something at his face…but, I’ll save that for another post…for now I’ll talk about the sweet stuff!)  On many mornings, I’ve just settled in to my comfy glider to feed Jude when Ben bounds through the nursery door!  He usually comes right over to Jude, gives him a peck on the back of the head, followed by a little pat while saying, “I know baby Jude is a little bit tiny.  He’s so cute!”  Then he goes into a full monologue about Jude saying all kinds of cute things like, “Baby Jude is my little brother.  I love him.”

For the most part Jude is one very happy laid back guy.  (Does that remind you of anyone else you may know??  Yep.  His daddy!!)  About the only time he cries is when he’s hungry, super tired or has a dirty diaper.  Other than that, this boy is one smiley guy!  He also already seems to be a great conversationalist!  He loves to coo with anyone that is willing to sit down and have a chat.  He’s so sweet at meal times too.  He makes sure to let us know he is there by cooing along with our conversations and bouncing like crazy in his seat next to us on the floor!  He is such a sweetheart!

Oh, I almost forgot…one other thing that makes Jude cry…hats!  My dad got this outfit for Ben when he was a newborn so I tried it on Jude the other day hoping it would still fit so that I could get a picture of him in it.  (I’m finding that Jude is growing so fast that he’s not able to wear some of his clothes before outgrowing them!)  He didn’t want anything to do with that hat!

So, I did a little digging and apparently Ben didn’t like it either!!  (Ben is one month old in this pic!)

2 Comments

Filed under Ben, Jude, Orlando

2 responses to ““Cheeks” at 2 Months

  1. Jill

    Those are great! Keep posting.

  2. Sonya

    I love reading your blog. You should have been a writer!

Leave a Reply

