Happy 14th Birthday, Kayla!

Today is my niece’s 14th birthday.  I can’t even believe that I just typed “14”!!  I remember when she was Jude’s age!  I also remember the first time I heard her laugh (Mom, Jill, Julie and I were driving home from Branson, MO, with Kayla in her car seat…her laugh was so cute and contagious, we all began laughing!)  I’m pretty sure from the day she was born she loved all things girlie.  From the moment she could walk (and probably before then) she loved high heel shoes referring to them as “klop klop shoes” every time she’d ask to wear a pair!  One Christmas she even put on a fashion show for us by modeling all the clothes she’d received as gifts.  Now as she’s getting older I find myself asking her for fashion advice!  Oh, and did I mention this girl can shop…but she’s thrifty, she can make her money go a long way!  It’s very impressive!  She’s very creative too and is quite the little artist!  And as you can see from the picture above, Kayla loves to have fun!  That’s her along with Hunter and Jude…they gave themselves Rudolf noses over Christmas…aren’t they just the cutest reindeer you’ve ever seen!   

Happy 14th Birthday, Kayla!  One of the coolest things I love about you…you’re a God’s girl!  It is awesome to talk to you about your love for God and about going to church!  You have no idea how encouraging it is to talk to you about your friends and school too…you, my dear, are one smart chica and I’m so proud of you for making good decisions!  You are truly beautiful on the inside and out!  May this be your best year ever!  We love you!

p.s.  You should come and stay with us in Florida this summer!  We’d love to have you!  🙂 

3 Comments

Filed under Birthdays, Family

3 responses to “Happy 14th Birthday, Kayla!

  1. Julie Ford

    WHEN I VISITED WITH KAYLA YESTERDAY, I WAS FIGHTING BACK TEARS THE ENTIRE TIME.

    IT SEEMS LIKE ONLY YESTERDAY THAT WE ALL GATHERED TO WATCH HER EAT HER FIRST BIRTHDAY CAKE. THAT WE PUSHED HER AROUND IN HER STROLLER TEACHING HER TO SAY BIRD OR CAT OR DOG, WHICH ALWAYS CAME OUT ‘GOGGY’. 🙂

    BUT YESTERDAY, WE TALKED ABOUT GOD, HER FRIENDS, SCHOOL AND…COLLEGE!!! SHE GOES TO COLLEGE IN FOUR SHORT YEARS!!!

    I AM ALSO SO PROUD OF THAT GIRL. SHE IS BEAUTIFUL, INTELLIGENT, LOVING OF FAMILY, FRIENDS, AND ABOVE ALL, SHE IS A GODLY YOUNG LADY!

    RICHARD AND I LOVE AND RESPECT HER SO VERY MUCH, AND ARE INCREDIBLY THANKFUL FOR HER.

    P.S. THANK YOU FOR THE BRANSON MEMORY.

  2. Jill

    My sweet,sweet Kayla…. How time flies. I look forward to the years ahead. She has grown into a very sweet young lady and has a heart for everyone!
    I love you, sweetie!

  3. Kayla

    Hey guys thank you so much, its very touching;) and I can’t believe I’m 14 either! It seems so long ago but just yesterday at the same time!:) I can NOT wait to visit all of y’all!!!! 🙂 well I’m on my way to hit the shower cuz we have a long day ahead of us… Love you all! 😀
    Sincerely love,
    Kayla {3

Leave a Reply

