My Heart REVS For You!

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Ben’s preschool class celebrated Valentine’s Day last Thursday by exchanging cards and small goodie bags.  This year we opted for homemade Valentine’s Day gifts.  We took our inspiration from a car show that Jake and Ben stumbled upon while out running errands one Saturday afternoon.  Jake just so happened to snap some cute shots of Ben standing by various cars and trucks and I thought they’d make great Valentine’s Day cards!  So, I let Ben pick out three of his favorite photos, we printed them, glued them to colored card stock and then wrote some catchy little Valentine’s Day phrases on them. 

Here are the photos and phrases we used… 

“My heart REVS for you!”

“Have a MONSTER sized Valentine’s Day!”

“Glad you DROVE into my life, Valentine!”

A special card just for his teachers…

“You make life SWEET!”  (This is a photo from Ben’s Christmas party in December.  That’s his teacher Mrs. H on the left and the assistant Mrs. B on the right.  We absolutely LOVE them both!  They are really REALLY wonderful!)

Ben decorated the back of each card with Valentine’s stickers and we attached each one to a bag of homemade chocolate dipped pretzels with heart sprinkles.

Ben had so much fun acting as the “sprinkler”.  His philosophy…some for me, some for you.  Each time he sprinkled a chocolate covered pretzel, he sprinkled his mouth!  I got the pretzel inspiration from my sister-in-law.  She made these for Christmas and Ben loved them!  Thanks, Candice!

The finished products!  Ben was really excited to hand these out to his friends!

3 Comments

Filed under Ben, Co-op preschool, Food, Hobbies, Holiday, Orlando, Projects

3 responses to “My Heart REVS For You!

  1. um, hellooo! mom of the year award, comin’ right atcha!

    what a fun idea to use those pictures of him with the trucks/cars! i LOVE it! (the one of him holding the balloon is priceless) and i can just picture him sprinkling his mouth. sounds like jackson when he “decorates” any kind of sugar cookie. (pick your holiday – we always do them with friends) he can’t stand to place anything on the cookie…he tries, but halfway there it makes it into his mouth. bless their little hearts.

    happy valentine’s day, ben! (and the rest of you too!)

  2. Jill

    that was a really neat idea, Jo! they look really good! Ben and Jude have one neat little mommy! I couldn’t come up with that idea to save my life. I guess that is why i’m like ummmmmm we will just go get some.

  3. Wow Jo, you are quite the martha stewart 🙂 So glad to see you are enjoying mommyhood. I wish I saw you more often and sure wish I had a free moment to pick up the phone and call but please know you are always close to me in my heart as I think of you often.

Leave a Reply

