A is for Arkansas (Part Two)

Now for the rest of the story…

On Wednesday morning Dad drove Ben and me to Fayetteville where we spent the rest of our time while visiting in Arkansas.  Our next stop was Grandma and Grandpa Hamilton’s house.  Ben immediately took to a cool toy with a steering wheel that Grandma pulled out of the toy box.  He LOVED this thing!!  Click here to watch the video.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jake arrived on Friday evening and we were super happy to see him!!  We had lots of fun relaxing out on the covered back porch.  Ben loved it out there!  One day he cried when I took him inside and didn’t stop until I took him back outside.  He seems to be an outdoorsy kind of guy already! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ben was quite the little talker while we were there.  He was willing to strike up a conversation with just about anyone that wanted to talk.  Click here to watch a fun time with Ben and Uncle Tim.  He also enjoyed bath time and we were thankful to have lots of helping hands!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Other noteworthy highlights from our time in Fayetteville:

  • We ate at Acambaro TWICE!!  Acambaro is my favorite Mexican restaurant in NWA.  It is so yummy and cheap!!  Thankfully they still have a few restaurants open.  You can click here for the story.
  • Jill, Candice and I got a pedicure while the boys played a round of golf.  Thanks, girls (they treated me to an early birthday present)!!  My toes look lovely!!
  • On Thursday, my mom and I went with Tim and Candice to the doctor’s office for an ultrasound!  They received confirmation that they are for sure having a girl!  It was so awesome to see her moving around!  She is very active…hmm, does that remind you of anyone else you may know (her mama)?!!
  • I got to see one of my best childhood friends, Dawna!  She came running up to me at church and said she had just seen Jake in the hallway and about had a heart attack she was so excited!  It was so great to see her and her two beautiful daughters, Kaylee and Macee!

On Sunday after church we took a drive out to the land that we purchased in January.  Tim and Candice own the lot next to us and our hope is to one day build houses next to each other there.  We also got to meet our next door neighbor.  He and his wife are in the process of building their home now and it is super nice.  It seems like we already have great neighbors and we look forward to building out there one day in the future!  The first pic here is our property and the next pic with Ben shows the home going in next door.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The night before we left, Sonya, Andrew and Laynee along with my Mom and Bill joined us over at Tim and Candice’s house for a little Rock Band action.  It was so much fun and hysterical to watch everyone!  Ben even fell asleep while we were playing…who knew he would find two electric guitars, a drum set and a karaoke singer soothing!  (I would show you pics and/or video here, but someone (cough…Tim…cough) has yet to send them to me…I was out of space on my camera).  No pressure there Timmy!  =)

My Dad picked us up bright and early on Monday morning for our drive back to the airport in Springfield.  It was so nice to have Jake fly home with us!  Thanks again to our friends and family for the wonderful time!  We love you and miss you bunches!  We want to give a big thanks to Grandpa Hamilton too for the awesome pics he took of Ben that I used for this post!!  Ben had a very fun first trip to Arkansas!  Here we are on the plane ride home.

1 Comment

Filed under Arkansas, Ben, Family, Friends

One response to “A is for Arkansas (Part Two)

  1. This was so fun to read! I love the video of Tim and Ben…who better to teach Ben to call the Hogs? =) Seeing pictures of all of you together made me really miss you all. We’ve really got to plan that cousins’ reunion!

    Hooray for Tim & Candice’s little girl! That’s so exciting! We need to get her to start a blog…

    Love you guys!

Leave a comment